Township Committee

Township Meetings:

Wyckoff is governed by a Township Committee, which consists of five part-time legislators elected at large for staggered three-year terms.

The Committee generally meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm in the Town Hall Court Room, unless otherwise noticed.  They invite you to share your comments with them.

Township Committee Duties:

The Township Committee, as a whole, exercises legislative and executive powers. Functions of the committee include:

  • Establishing that no more than two committee members are typically elected each year
  • On January 1st, the Township Committee conducts an annual meeting to organize the government for the new year.
  • The Committee members select a chairperson who serves as Mayor. For 2022, the current Mayor is Rudolf E. Boonstra.
  • The Mayor chairs meetings of the Township Committee, signs documents on behalf of the Township and performs wedding ceremonies.

If you have any questions or concerns, please email the Township Committee.

2022 Township Committee

Board Members

Name Title
Rudolf E. Boonstra Mayor
Thomas J. Madigan Committee Member
Timothy E. Shanley Committee Member
Melissa D. Rubenstein 2021 Mayor
Peter Melchionne Committee Member